1130

When I lay under you
I never have to move
because it is sooth-
 ing being inside you 
if I never ate again
I would be fine with
that, dearest friend
because you leave me
feeling full and I'm
able to be satiated.
I am reminded of the
way in which you can
kiss deeply into the
one spot in my neck,
where bone meets all
sinew, flesh, and...
I start to miss home
 while I'll miss your 
caress, I still know
that there is where,
for now, I do belong

 

About Michael Robinson

An eclectic person living in a world rife with binaries, opposition, anger and pain and trying to find the spectra, love, happiness and catharsis within.
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Poetry, XX30. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

