The Beginning of the End

I’ve been blogging for not-quite most of my life so far. I’ve never really had a blog that’s been dedicated to being open about myself, a merging of my public and personal lives. This is an attempt to really create a public face on a very private person that, I hope, may be interesting to read. Hopefully, it will help to spur others to think and to derive a lot of self-awareness.

I’m not saying that I’m an interesting or superior person. I don’t really know if I have much to say that others would find interesting at all and I’d be the first to admit that I have no clue why I do the things I do half the time. I do know that writing helps me to formulate opinions, and I appreciate intelligent discourse focused on fact-based research and debate. I also appreciate omphaloskepsis in others, and I use it as a tool of personal growth. That self-inspection helps us to gain greater self-awareness, and through it we grow.

So while I will let this blog grow organically, I can state that my original intent is to create a space that is part-public navel-gazing, and part a call to action and finally a part ranting. Rather than including in this introduction post a lot of random facts about me, I figure I will let those come out naturally, as they would in the process of getting to know another person. This will be like we’re getting to know each other through mind-reading, I suppose.

I HOPE I will not need to, but in the event that comments derail from helpful, thoughtful, or intellectual, I can and will exercise my right to kick you right out of my sandbox. I’m also hoping to curtail my swearing in hopes that this will be a resource for people of all ages, and would ask that anyone who comments does the same.

About Michael Robinson

An eclectic person living in a world rife with binaries, opposition, anger and pain and trying to find the spectra, love, happiness and catharsis within.
This entry was posted in Introduction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

